COP5-2013The Meeting of the Parties (MOP) is the decision-making authority within the Agreement – it adopts recommendations from the Scientific and Technical Committee (STC).

The Meeting of the Parties consists of a Chairperson, delegations from the three party countries, members of the Permanent Secretariat and observers. Each delegation consists of a delegation leader and a maximum of five members, alongside any specialist of their choosing, as required.

The Meeting of the Parties takes place every two years, rotating between whichever of the Agreement’s signatory countries is Chair.

The Sixth Meeting of the Parties took place in Hyères (France) on December 15 and 16, 2015, chaired by the entering presidency of S.E. the French Ambassador Xavier Sticker. The next one will take place on December 2017 in the Principality of Monaco.